Indian Super League



Indian Super League – The Birth of new football era..

The Indian Super League (ISL), officially known as the Hero Indian Super League for sponsorship reasons, will be a professional football league in India. The league will be one of the top tier football leagues in India, the other being the I-League. It will feature eight franchise teams from all around India. The league will run from October to December, with a finals series determining the champion.

The Indian Super League was founded in 2013 in an effort to make football a top sport in India and to make Indian football a major player worldwide.  The league will operate along the lines of the Indian Premier League – a cricket Twenty20 league, and Major League Soccer of the United States. Unlike the majority of football leagues around the world, the ISL will not use the promotion and relegation system. Instead, the ISL will use a franchise system in which eight teams will be created to participate in the league.


Indian Super League Teams

Indian Super League Teams – Courtesy:


2014 Indian Super League season

The 2014 Indian Super League season, officially known as the 2014 Hero Indian Super League for sponsorship reasons, will be the first season of the Indian Super League, the Indian professional league for association football franchises, since its establishment in 2013. The season will start on Sunday 12 October 2014 and will conclude on Saturday 20 December 2014.


Stadiums and locations:


9.0 Awesome
  • User Rating 9




About Author


Reading gives us some place to go when we have to stay where we are. Just2Read is our gift to our readers that you can open again and again. Just2Read helps you to take a break from your busy life and read the different posts from different categories from elite and expert authors.

Contact Us